Spivak, Dent, Parekh and Goikoetxea will take part in a webinar about how can marxist feminism connect with the BLM globally?

Gayatri Chakravorty Spivak, Gina Dent, Surya Parekh and Jule Goikoetxea will take
part in the webinar entitled “The Horizon of Black Lives Matter: How can marxist
feminism connect with the BLM globally?”, which will be held next Sunday, 25th
October, at 6 p.m. CET (10 a.m. PDT, 13 noon EDT).


Referents of feminism, the speakers will address issues such as the systemic
racism, the conditions of subalternity and feminisms, which all of them converge in
the BLM movement and provide a crucial practice to the marxist feminism. The
webinar will last approximately one hour and the audience will have a chat to make
questions and share critical opinions and reflections.


This seminar is part of the activities programmed by the International Marxist
Feminist Conference that, due to the Covid-19 crises, has been postponed and will
be held from the 11th to the 13th November 2021. It is organized by Transform!
Europe, Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea (UPV/EHU), Iratzar Fundazioa, Critical Theory
Bilbo-Barcelona (BIBA CT), Berliner Institut für Kritische Theorie (InkriT), the Rosa
Luxemburgo Foundation and ParteHartuz.


The meeting will be accessible through the MARXFEM 2020 YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close